Three run for District 11 seat

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Annapolis County council spot left vacant by Trimper

AC Logo

Nominations have closed for the upcoming Special Municipal Election in District 11 and it looks like there will be three candidates vying for the vacant councillor position. The seat was left vacant earlier this year when long-time councillor Ron Trimper resigned for personal reasons.

Running are:

• Glen Goodall

• Diane (Doucet) LeBlanc

• Bruce Prout

Candidates are given a 24-hour period (4 p.m. on October 30, 2013) to withdraw their name from the nomination List.

Polling Day will be held on Saturday, November 23 from 8 a.m. until 7 p.m. in District 11.

Advance Polls will be held on November 16 and November 19 from noon until 8 p.m. in District 11. All polling divisions will vote at the Three Rivers Community Centre (41 Messenger Road).

Voter's cards will be sent by the third week in November to all those in District 11 whose names appear on the electors list (1,248 electors). If you do not receive a card in the mail and you have lived in District 11 for more than three months, you may have your name added to the electors list on polling day.  You will be asked for identification showing your name, address, and signature.

For more information about the municipal election contact Carolyn Young, Returning Officer, at (902) 532-3136, (902) 825-2005 or

Geographic location: Annapolis County

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page